Board of Directors

Executive board


Wanda Powless

Executive Director with Cove Community Partnership Housing Program (Klamath Falls)

Vice President

Susie Ellwood

Executive Director with Illinois Valley Safe House Alliance (Cave Junction)


Terri Steenbergen

Executive Director with The Harbor (Astoria)



Regional representatives

Regional representatives serve as OCADSV board members and are responsible for facilitating communication and cooperation between member programs within their region, developing new ideas and regional concerns to present to the OCADSV Board of Directors; facilitating discussion of issues that the OCADSV Board of Directors is considering and communicate the ideas and information from the Board to the region; coordinate the involvement of member programs in OCADSV activities, such as committee and grassroots public policy work; and ensure that all member programs in their region are given access to OCADSV information and activities

OCADSV Regions

Region 1: Northern coast

Clatsop, Columbia, and Tillamook counties

Valerie Bundy

Executive Director with Tides of Change (Tillamook)

Region 2: Portland metro

Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington counties

Rowie Taylor

Executive Director with Domestic Violence Resource Center, Inc. (Beaverton)

Region 3: Mid-Willamette Valley

Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties

Emily James

Program Manager at Canyon Crisis Resource Center (Mill City)

Region 4: Umpqua and South Willamette Valleys

Coos, Douglas, Lincoln, and Lane counties

Evelin Damian Ramirez

Community Programs Manager with Sexual Assault Support Services (SASS) (Eugene)

Region 5: Southern

Curry, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, and Lake counties

Heather Stewart

Assistant Director with Illinois Valley Safe House Alliance (Cave Junction)

Region 6: Central

Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Hood River, Jefferson, Sherman, Wasco, and Wheeler counties

Dulce Heredia

Bilingual Co-Located Advocate with Helping Hands against Violence and Sexual Assault (Hood River)

Region 7: Eastern

Baker, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, and Wallowa counties

Milli Joseph

Executive Director with Mayday Inc. (Baker City)

At-large communities of color representatives


If you are interested in joining the Coalition board of directors, please contact:

Vanessa Timmons
Executive Director
Click here to send a message
(503) 230-1951